Oh Will I’m in love with you ❤

 7171637

This book was AAAAAAAAMAZING!!!!

My heart is pounding, i’m breathless and i’m in love with a fictional character from a book! OOOOF course would be, after all I had a crush on a Ninja Turtle as a kid. I’m weird, ok.

Cassandra Clare, you did a wonderfully fantastic job creating swoon worthy characters and one enthralling captivating plot in THE INFERNAL DEVICES, A CLOCKWORK ANGEL! This I believe will be my new favorite YA series. Why did I wait so long to read it, what is wrong with me? Totally fan girling atm, let me catch my breath, i’m a little too excited!! 

Here’s the Goodreads synopsis for you while I catch my breath:                                                In a time when Shadowhunters are barely winning the fight against the forces of darkness, one battle will change the course of history forever. Welcome to the Infernal Devices trilogy, a stunning and dangerous prequel to the New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series.

The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother. She soon discovers that her only allies are the demon-slaying Shadowhunters—including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. Soon they find themselves up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork creatures, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her allies can stop them.

The plot was action packed, not a dull moment, and I loved all the characters, except the bad guys obviously, and I really, really looooved Will. Some serious heart eyes going on over here.

Tessa: I love that she is not afraid to be herself, she doesn’t try to be a tough chick, and she is not helpless, not an “Oh I need a boy to rescue me” type either. She is a very                     smart capable heroine who finds her voice and speaks up when the timing is right.             And when she speaks up, boy does she ever. I love that about her. I also love (there’s           lots of love in this review I know, but I really just love this book, ok), that she is not             judgmental and is friendly toward those who are different and doesn’t care about               their disabilities or flaws, she sees the good in them and cares about them for who               they are as people. And of course she is a massive book lover to boot!of

Will: Oh, sweet lovely, brooding, sarcastic Will, with his black hair and blue eyes…… let’s     just take a moment and appreciate the visual in our mind’s fantasy…… Ok, Will, hmm           Will. He tends to push everyone away, he pretends to be out drinking and hanging                 around in brothels, but really he’s going for long walks by himself. This boy is a                       mystery, which is kind of frustrating because he won’t let anyone get near him, or love           him, you (ok, I) just want to scream “Let me love yooouu!” His past is only touched                 upon a little in the book, hopefully we’ll learn more about his history in the second                 book “A Clockwork Prince”  He also is a very caring person, but hides it, and                         something happened between him and one of the servant girls Sophie, i’m curious to             find out and hope that it will be revealed.

Charlotte and Henry: Husband and wife team who run the INSTITUTE, well, ok,                 Charlotte runs the institute, while silly Henry is just that, he’s your silly but ultra lovable uncle.

Jem: Sweet Jem, he is my second favorite character after Will. Jem suffers from an addiction that is slowly killing him. Will takes great care for Jem, he loves him like a brother and the two of them know each other inside and out. Jem is the only one Will shows his heart to. I really hope Jem makes it through the series, I hope beyond hope they can find a cure for him. It will break my heart if anything happens to him, he is very special.

There are quite a few twists and turns and surprises in the book to keep you interested. I have a fondness for the characters, there are a lot of key players in here, but the way the story was written, it’s super easy to keep track of who is who. The book ends with a cliff hanger and had me running out Sunday evening to the bookstore just before they closed to grab the second book in the series Clockwork Prince. I can’t wait to get started on book two tonight. I really hope the rest of the books in the series will be just as awesome as the first book was if not better.                                          

 

 

7 thoughts on “Clockwork Angel…. I’m love

  1. oh my god i absolutely love this series!!!!! clockwork princess will break your heart, and believe me your just gonna keep falling even more in love with Will! I’d love it if you could check out my blog as well, i write book reviews too and am publishing my Clockwork Angel review today!
    bookchantedblog.wordpress.com
    great review, keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

